Search for the best influencers to implement an influencer marketing strategy

Published on:
October 4, 2021
- Author:
Alexandra Bermont
- Reading time: 4min
Search for the best influencers to implement an influencer marketing strategy

When we finally get our hands on a winning product, we can look for an influencer to promote it via product placement. To do this, in this tutorial, we will see how to find the right influencer for your product.

Minea influence marketing

In the previous article, we saw in detail all the filters for searching the "Influencers" section. Now we will study all the information that Minea has in its database on influencers.

Firstly, from the main page of this section you have some information such as :

  • Name of the influencer
  • Country
  • Number of followers
  • Number of placements in the last few days

First, you have the option of adding this influencer to your favourites list so that you can save them and review their profile again later (1). Then you can click on the eye icon to go to an influencer's detail page (2). 

Influence marketing minea

Details of an influencer's profile

Let's take the example of the famous "Maddyburciaga", a French influencer. Once the eye icon is clicked, this is the type of very detailed page we get. 

Let's start with the Analytics tab (1). The first indications we find are the last placements and the most frequent partnerships of the influencer. We can click on the last placements of the influencer (2).

Latest influencer placements

When we click on one of the influencer's latest placements, we can see the product placement stories. We can also go directly to the influencer's Instagram page, find out their country of origin, their engagement rate and their number of followers as on the influencer's page. 

It is also possible to see the other placements made by all the influencers with this same brand. Therefore, the more placements there are, the more it shows that the brand is relevant and willing to place its product with many influencers in order to gain maximum exposure. 

If you want to know more about investments, here is an article that will explain in detail the "Investments" section of Minea

Most frequent partnerships.

We are back on the "Analysis" tab of an influencer's detail page (1).

Thanks to this tab, you can also find the most frequent partnerships, i.e. the brands (shops) that work most often with this influencer (2). If a brand repeats its placements with the same influencer, it means that the influencer sells well and allows a good margin for the brand. The brand therefore decides to multiply the placements with them. This is a simple and smart way to know which products work well with each influencer and which types of products are worth placing.

We can then click on one of the shops (brands) in the image above (2).

We then arrive on the analysis of the shop in question (brand) which we find from the "Shops" section of Minea. For more details on this section, go to this article.

Detailed data

 Here we are again on the "Analysis" tab of an influencer's detail page. When we scroll down a bit, 8 numbers will appear:

  • The number of followers of the influencer and its evolution (1).
  • The influencer's engagement rate (proportion of active followers out of all followers) (2).
  • Retention rate: this is the percentage of repeat placement by a brand with an influencer. The higher the rate, the better the return and therefore the brands will repeat placing the same product with an influencer. As we do not have access to this confidential information, we can nevertheless make an estimate (3).
  • Average number of Ecom placements per day: This number indicates whether or not the influencer places a lot of products per day. Above two placements per day, it can be considered that the influencer places a lot and that the product risks being drowned among the others. It is therefore better to favour an influencer with one to two placements per day maximum (4).
  • The influencer's average likes on their Instagram account (5).
  • The average number of comments per post (6).
  • The number of active followers: this is the percentage of followers who are actually active on the influencer's account and therefore engage (like, comment, share, etc.). The higher the percentage, the better (7). 
  • Placements over the last 30 days: this is the number of placements that have been made by the influencer over the last month. If it is too high, there is a risk of not noticing and paying attention to all the products that have been promoted (8).

Then, still from the same page, three other data:

  • Age of the audience: A very clear percentage on the age of the audience by range will appear. It is therefore easy to understand who the influencer is mainly addressing during his placements (1).
  • Country audience: Another interesting percentage that allows you to know the location of the followers. Maybe the whole audience of the influencer is in the same country, or maybe several countries are involved. This is a metric to watch as carefully as the others. All these points give key information about how successful your product can be with a particular public figure. If our audience is mainly in Spain and our influencer doesn't reach anyone in Spain but mainly subscribers in France and Belgium, then we should skip it and focus on a profile with a Spanish-based audience (2).
  • Finally the Gender of the Audience: Find concretely by a percentage the predominant gender in the audience of the observed influencer (3).

Finally, here are the last two pieces of data on this page:

  • Audience growth: this is a curve that will determine the evolution of the number of followers per month. Interesting to know the positive or negative evolution of the influencer and to know if it is worthwhile to pretend to have a partnership with this influencer over time. If the curve is negative, we will avoid contacting this influencer who is losing followers recently (1).
  • The main categories: these are the product/industry categories for which the influencer is used to working. It is important to know that an influencer will always agree to work for what they are comfortable with, what they like, what they care about. If the influencer is not at all interested in your niche and you decide to try to offer your product when he has never placed products in your field, it is of no value. You will be wasting your time (2).

Influencer placements

On the Placements tab, track your influencer's growth/activity per day. You can see the number of product placements per day. If your influencer has a rather stable and not too high curve, this is a good point for you. On the other hand, if you observe very high peaks of placements, you should check the consistency and stability of the placements of this influencer. Also remember that you don't want to get involved in a partnership where you don't really belong and have no value.

Below this curve, you can find all the influencer's placements in order of age, from the most recent to the oldest. You will then have access to each product sheet. In this sheet you have :

  • The name of the brand, of the shop with which the partnership took place
  • The name of the influencer
  • The date and time of placement
  • The country
  • The platform on which the placement was made
  • The number of followers the influencer has
  • Influencer engagement rate
  • Access to stories 
  • Access to the details page through the eye icon 
  • The possibility of adding the placement sheet to favourites

Shops placed

This last tab allows you to find all the Shops (brands) for which an influencer has already done influencer marketing campaigns. It allows you to see how many brands have trusted this influencer. The more brands, the more known the influencer is. If a brand has placed a certain number of times with the same influencer, it is a sign of a successful and profitable partnership.

You can click on a shop card to access its precise information. If you click on the shop card, you will be directed to the "Shops" section and you will find the same data.

In conclusion, finding a relevant influencer for your product is not that difficult, but requires attention to a number of metrics. The more you are aware of the importance of these, the more likely you are to find the right influencer(s) to promote your winning product. Analyse, diagnose and take the time to correlate your needs with those of the influencers that have caught your attention. By gathering all the known data there is no reason to miss out on great influencer marketing opportunities!

Use Minea's free adspy on facebook ads

Discover Minea the platform to find winning products

E-commerce is changing. Find winning products from all traffic sources and launch them in unsaturated markets and channels.
Use Minea's free adspy on facebook ads

Discover Minea the platform to find winning products

E-commerce is changing. Find winning products from all traffic sources and launch them in unsaturated markets and channels.
Find us on our social networks

Tutoriels adspy Minea : Le guide ultime pour devenir un expert en recherche de produit

Rechercher les meilleurs influenceurs pour mettre en place une stratégie marketing d’influence

Alexandra Bermont
·
September 22, 2021
Rechercher les meilleurs influenceurs pour mettre en place une stratégie marketing d’influence

Lorsque nous avons enfin mis la main sur un produit gagnant, nous pouvons rechercher un influenceur pour le mettre en avant via un placement de produit. Pour cela, dans ce tutoriel, nous verrons comment rechercher le bon influenceur pour votre produit. 

Minea influence marketing

Dans l’article précédent, nous avons vu en détail tous les filtres pour faire une recherche dans la section “Influenceurs”. À présent, nous étudierons toutes informations que Minea dispose dans sa base de données sur les influenceurs.

Premièrement, depuis la page principale de cette section vous avez certaines informations comme :

  • Nom de l’influenceur
  • Pays
  • Nombre de followers
  • Nombre de placements sur les derniers jours

Vous avez d’abord la possibilité d’ajouter cet influenceur sur votre liste de favoris afin de pouvoir le sauvegarder et étudier son profil à nouveau plus tard (1). Ensuite, vous pouvez cliquer sur l’icône œil pour vous rendre sur la page de détail d’un influenceur (2). 

Influence marketing minea

Détails d’une fiche influenceur

Prenons l’exemple de la fameuse “Maddyburciaga”, une influenceuse Française. Une fois l’icône œil cliquée, voici le type de page très détaillée sur laquelle nous tombons. 

Commençons par l’onglet des Analyses (1). Les premières indications que nous trouvons sont les derniers placements et les partenariats les plus fréquents de l’influenceur. Nous pouvons cliquer sur les derniers placements de l’influenceur (2).

Derniers placements de l’influenceurs

Lorsque nous cliquons sur l’un des derniers placements de l’influenceur, nous pouvons voir les stories du placement de produit. Nous pouvons également nous rendre directement sur la page Instagram de l’influenceur, connaître son pays d’origine, son taux d’engagement et son nombre de followers comme sur la fiche influenceur. 

Il est également possible de voir les autres placements réalisés par tous les influenceurs avec cette même marque. De ce fait, plus il y a de placements, plus cela montre que la marque est pertinente et prête à placer son produit avec de nombreux influenceurs de sorte à se faire connaître au maximum. 

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur les placements voici un article qui vous expliquera en détail la section “Placements” de Minea

Partenariats les plus fréquents.

Nous voici de retour sur l’onglet “Analyse” de la page de détail d’un influenceur (1).

Grâce à cet onglet, vous pouvez aussi trouver, les partenariats les plus fréquents, c’est-à-dire les marques (boutiques) qui travaillent le plus souvent avec cet influenceur (2). Si une marque répète ses placements avec le même influenceur, cela signifie que l’influenceur vends bien et permet une belle marge à la marque. La marque décide donc de multiplier les placements avec. C’est une façon simple et intelligente de connaître les produits qui fonctionnent bien avec chaque influenceur et quels types de produits valent le coup d’être placés.

Nous pouvons ensuite cliquer sur l’une des boutiques (marques) sur l’image ci-dessus (2).

Nous arrivons ensuite sur l’analyse du shop en question (marque) que nous retrouvons depuis la section “Shops” de Minea. Pour plus de détail sur cette section rendez-vous sur cet article.

Datas détaillées

 Nous voici encore de retour sur l’onglet “Analyse” de la page de détail d’un influenceur. Lorsque nous scrollons un peu la page, 8 chiffres vont apparaître :

  • Le nombre de followers de l’influenceur et son évolution (1).
  • Le taux d’engagement de l’influenceur (proportion des abonnés actifs sur tous les abonnés) (2).
  • Le taux de rétention : il s’agit du pourcentage de répétition du placement par une marque avec un influenceur. Plus le taux est elevé, plus le rendement est bon et donc les marques recommencent de placer un même produit avec un influenceur. N’ayant pas accès à ces informations confidentielles, nous pouvons tout de même en faire une estimation (3).
  • Nombre de placements Ecom moyens par jour : Ce chiffre permet de savoir si l’influenceur place beaucoup de produits par jour ou non. Au-dessus de deux placements par jour, on peut considérer que l’influenceur place beaucoup et que le produit risque d’être noyé parmi les autres. Il vaut mieux donc privilégier un influenceur avec un à deux placements par jour maximum (4).
  • La moyenne de likes de l’influenceur sur son compte Instagram (5).
  • Le nombre de commentaires moyen par posts (6).
  • Le nombre de followers actifs : c’est le pourcentage de followers qui sont réellement actifs sur le compte de l’influenceur et donc qui engage (like, commente, partage, etc.). Plus le pourcentage est élevé, mieux c’est (7). 
  • Placements sur les 30 derniers jours : il s’agit du nombre de placements qui ont été réalisés par l’influenceur sur le dernier mois. S’il est trop élevé, il y a un risque de ne pas remarquer et payer attention à tous les produits qui ont été mis en avant (8).

Puis, toujours depuis cette même page, trois autres données :

  • Age de l’audience : Un pourcentage très clair sur l’âge de l’audience par fourchette va apparaître. Il est donc facile de comprendre à qui s’adresse principalement l’influenceur lors de ses placements (1).
  • Audience pays : Un pourcentage également intéressant qui permet de connaître la localisation des followers. Peut-être que toute l’audience de l’influenceur se trouve dans le même pays, ou bien que plusieurs pays sont concernés. C’est une métrique à observer aussi attentivement que les autres. Tous ces points donnent des informations clés sur la réussite que votre produit peut avoir un tel ou tel personnalité publique. Si notre audience se trouve principalement en Espagne et que notre influenceur ne touche personne en Espagne mais principalement des abonnés en France et en Belgique alors il faut passer son chemin et se concentrer sur un profil avec une audience basée en Espagne (2).
  • Enfin le Sexe de l’Audience : Trouvez concrètement par un pourcentage le sexe prédominant dans l’audience de l’influenceur observé (3).

Enfin, voici les deux dernières données présentes sur cette page :

  • La croissance de l’audience : c’est une courbe qui va déterminer l’évolution du nombre de followers par mois. Intéressant pour connaître l’évolution positive ou non de l’influenceur et savoir si cela vaut le coup de prétendre à un partenariat avec cet influenceur dans le temps. Si la courbe est négative, nous allons éviter de contacter cet influenceur qui perds des followers récemment (1).
  • Les catégories principales : il s’agit des catégories de produits/industries pour lesquels l’influenceur a l’habitude de travailler. Il faut savoir qu’un influenceur acceptera toujours de travailler pour ce qui lui convient, lui plaît, lui tient à cœur. Si l’influenceur n’est pas du tout intéressé par votre niche et que vous décidez de tenter de proposer votre produit alors qu’il n’a jamais placé de produits de votre domaine, cela n’a pas de valeur. Vous perdrez alors votre temps (2).

Placements de l’influenceur

Sur l’onglet Placements, suivez la croissance/l’activité de votre influenceur par jours. Vous pouvez observer le nombre de placements produits par jour. Si votre influenceur a une courbe plutôt stable et pas trop élevée, c'est un bon point pour vous. En revanche si vous observez des pics très élevés de placements, vous devez vérifier la constance et stabilité des placements de cet influenceur. Rappelez-vous également que vous ne souhaitez pas vous investir dans un partenariat pour lequel vous n’auriez pas vraiment votre place et pas de valeur.

En dessous de cette courbe, vous pouvez trouver tous les placements de l’influenceur par ordre d’ancienneté, du plus récent au plus vieux. Vous aurez alors accès à chaque fiche produit. Dans cette fiche vous avez :

  • Le nom de la marque, de la boutique avec qui le partenariat a eu lieu
  • Le nom de l’influenceur
  • La date et l’heure de placement
  • Le pays
  • La plateforme sur laquelle le placement a été effectué
  • Le nombre de followers de l’influenceur
  • Le taux d’engagement de l’influenceur
  • L’accès aux stories 
  • L’accès à la page détails grâce à l’icône œil 
  • L’ajout possible de la fiche placement en favoris

Les Shops placés

Ce dernier onglet permet de trouver toutes les Shops (marques) pour lesquelles un influenceur a déjà fait des campagnes en marketing d’influence. Il permet de voir combien de marques ont fait confiance à cet influenceur. Plus il y a de marques, plus l’influenceur est connu. Si une marque a placé un certain nombre de fois avec un même influenceur, c’est le signe d’un partenariat réussit et rentable.

Vous pouvez cliquer sur une fiche shop pour accéder aux informations précises de celle-ci. Si vous cliquez sur la fiche du Shop, vous serez alors dirigés sur la section “Shops” et vous retrouverez donc les mêmes données.

En conclusion, trouver un influenceur pertinent pour son produit n’est pas si difficile, mais requiert de l’attention sur un certain nombre de métriques. Plus vous serez conscient de l’importance de ces dernières plus vous aurez de chance de trouver le ou les bons influenceurs pour promouvoir votre produit gagnants. Analyser, diagnostiquer et prenez le temps de corréler vos besoins à ceux des influenceurs qui auront retenus votre attention. En regroupant toutes les données connues il n’y a aucune raison de manquer de belles opportunités en marketing d’influence !

Minea trouver des produits gagnants

Êtes-vous prêts
pour la révolution ?

Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant gratuitement et ne laissez-plus votre recherche de produit entre les mains du hasard.
Retrouve-nous sur nos réseaux sociaux