Our ultimate guide to the dropshipping market in 2021

Published on:
November 25, 2021
- Author:
Elysa
- Reading time: 4min
Our ultimate guide to the dropshipping market in 2021

Dropshipping is a business that more and more people are becoming interested in. It can generate great sources of income. To do this, you will need to be patient, use the right tools and apply a good strategy. You will need to know as much information as possible about this field in order to make the right decisions.

The dropshipping market: the advantages of this business

With dropshipping, the dropshipper does not have to worry about stocks. They only have to worry about finding suppliers and offering products to customers. To attract interest, put the winning products on your site. Use a tool like Minea to find them.

The first advantage of this business is that it does not involve stock management. The e-merchant does not have to worry about logistics costs. You can save on charges. As you don't have to worry about stocks, there is no risk of unsold goods. You will still have a large and varied catalogue at your disposal. As far as working capital is concerned, it will always remain positive. According to the figures, dropshipping is 50% more profitable than businesses working with stock. 

With dropshipping, you can spend your time finding customers and selling your products to them. The Internet is the best platform for selling. It allows you to get in touch with different targets. However, to stand out in the business, you need to have a lot of expertise: natural referencing, paid referencing, social networks, etc. 

The dropshipping market: how to get started in this business?

Before you can engage in this type of activity and enjoy income, there are a number of steps to follow. 

  • Starting a business 

Before you start dropshipping, you will have to declare your activity. In this way, you will be in compliance with the law. As your activity will generate a turnover, you are obliged to create a company. At the beginning of your activity, you can be satisfied with the title of auto-entrepreneur.  

  • Searching for a product and supplier niche 

Choosing which products to offer on the dropshipping market is often complex. Before selecting a niche product, make sure it meets the following criteria, it must :

  • Be easy to transport: if the product is too big or too heavy, you will be faced with high logistics costs. Avoid fragile objects. They may be damaged during transport, which may cause you inconvenience. 
  • Have a good price: the initial price of the product should be low enough for you to make a good margin. The price should not be too high. This will allow Internet users to make a compulsive purchase. 
  • Be useful to the buyer: the product must be useful and functional.
  • Corresponding to enthusiasts;
  • Value for money: if you were in the buyer's shoes, would you buy the product?

Once you have found the winning products you want to market, you will need to choose a good supplier. The choice of a wholesaler depends on the niche you want to enter. If you are selling the same products as other dropshippers, you will have to find a way to stand out. 

  • Opening an online shop

If you are not planning to sell your products on marketplaces, you will need to create a showcase site. Your shop should showcase the items you sell. People will need to access information about your products. Make sure that your site lists the essential details of your items, no matter how small. This will help you increase your conversion rate.

Why do a dropshipping market analysis?

Through dropshipping market research, you will have access to the necessary information about potential customers and their needs. It will also give you the opportunity to learn more about the demand for a product. It may be that after analysing a market, you notice that there is not enough demand. In this case, you will have to look at another market.

By doing more research, you will know the real reasons why your prospects are buying in certain niches. In this context, your marketing strategy will be mainly focused on the needs of your real customers. You will need to adapt your product sheets, online advertising, emailing, etc. 

When you launch an advertisement, you will need to target audiences. By referring to the market research, you can identify your personas. You will have access to various crucial information relating to the development of your dropshipping online shop. This will be the time to see the age groups interested in your product, their budget, their job, etc. 

  • Primary market research 

This is a direct study of the niche. Various actions will have to be taken in order to collect the essential data. You can use a survey, questionnaires, opinions, forums, etc. The studies will make it possible to highlight and analyse the key figures. 

  • Secondary market research

With this study, you will have to rely on existing studies and analyses to get an idea of the market. On the web, you will have access to various data and information already collected. You can also refer to consumer trends. This research will help you to be better informed about your sector of activity. 

This alternative is the most suitable when it comes to dropshipping. However, you must be careful about the data you analyse. Only rely on reliable and concrete studies. Refer to platforms that are known for publishing quality content. 

The dropshipping market in figures: what you need to know about e-commerce statistics

In France, in the course of 2016, the turnover of e-commerce reached the threshold of 72 billion euros. Compared to 2015, this offers a growth rate of 15%. 16% of this turnover comes from mobile purchases.

Since 2015, the number of online shoppers has increased significantly. In the year 2020, for example, 41.6 million French people choose to shop online. This is an increase of 1.5 million compared to 2019. 17.1 million of these purchases were made via mobile.

What are the market trends in 2021 in e-commerce dropshipping?

The evolution of the dropshipping market depends on the trend. During the year 2021, ecological tools have gained popularity. At present, Internet users are trying to reason their consumption in order to preserve the planet. Among the most successful products, you will find for example ecological reusable straws, solar batteries, etc. Products related to new technologies are increasingly popular. Examples include Wi-Fi surveillance cameras, connected watches, Bluetooth wireless headphones, etc.

Conclusion

Dropshipping is one of the ways to make money in 2021. To succeed in this business, it is important to do a market study and find a winning product. To access a winning product, refer to Minea.

Use Minea's free adspy on facebook ads

Discover Minea the platform to find winning products

E-commerce is changing. Find winning products from all traffic sources and launch them in unsaturated markets and channels.
Use Minea's free adspy on facebook ads

Discover Minea the platform to find winning products

E-commerce is changing. Find winning products from all traffic sources and launch them in unsaturated markets and channels.
Find us on our social networks

Notre guide ultime sur le marché du dropshipping en 2021

Publié le:
November 25, 2021
- Auteur:
Elysa
- Temps de lecture : 4min
Notre guide ultime sur le marché du dropshipping en 2021

Se lancer dans le dropshipping, c’est un business qui séduit de plus en plus de personnes. Il peut générer de grandes sources de revenus. Pour cela, il faudra s’armer de patience, utiliser de bons outils et appliquer une bonne stratégie. Vous devrez connaître un maximum d’informations relatives à ce domaine afin de pouvoir prendre les bonnes décisions.

Le marché du dropshipping : les avantages de ce business

Avec le dropshipping, le dropshipper n’a pas à se soucier des stocks. Il n’a qu’à se préoccuper de trouver des fournisseurs et de proposer des produits aux clients. Pour susciter l’intérêt des internautes, mettez sur votre site les produits winners. Pour en dénicher, servez-vous d’un outil comme Minea.

Le premier avantage de ce business, c’est qu’il n’implique pas la gestion de stocks. L’e-commerçant n’a pas à se préoccuper des frais logistiques. Vous pourrez économiser sur les charges. Comme vous n’aurez pas à vous inquiéter des stocks, il n’y aura pas de risque d’invendus. Vous aurez tout de même à votre disposition un catalogue large et varié. Pour ce qui est du fonds de roulement, il restera toujours positif. Selon les chiffres, le dropshipping est 50 % plus rentable que les commerces travaillant avec un stock. 

Avec le dropshipping, vous pourrez consacrer votre temps à trouver des clients et à leur vendre vos produits. Internet est la meilleure plateforme pour vendre. Il permet d’entrer en contact avec différentes cibles. Par contre, pour se démarquer dans le milieu, il faut avoir de nombreuses expertises : référencement naturel, référencement payant, réseaux sociaux, etc. 

Le marché du dropshipping : comment se lancer dans cette activité ?

Avant de pouvoir se lancer dans ce type d’activité et de profiter de revenus, il faut suivre différentes étapes. 

  • La création d’une entreprise 

Avant de vous lancer dans le dropshipping, vous devrez déclarer votre activité. Ainsi, vous allez rentrer dans la légalité. Comme votre activité va générer un chiffre d’affaires, vous êtes obligé de créer une entreprise. Au début de votre activité, vous pouvez vous contenter du titre d’auto-entrepreneur.  

  • La recherche d’une niche de produits et de fournisseurs 

Choisir les produits à proposer sur le marché du dropshipping est souvent complexe. Avant de sélectionner un produit de niches, assurez-vous qu’il remplisse les critères suivants, il doit :

  • Être facile à transporter : si le produit est trop gros ou trop lourd, vous serez confronté à des frais de logistiques trop importants. Évitez les objets fragiles. Ils risquent de s’esquinter lors du transport, ce qui pourra vous causer des désagréments. 
  • Avoir un bon prix : il faudrait que le prix initial du produit soit assez bas pour que vous puissiez tirer une bonne marge. Le prix ne doit pas être trop cher. Ainsi, les internautes pourront faire un achat compulsif. 
  • Être utile pour l’acheteur : le produit doit être utile et fonctionnel.
  • Correspondre à des passionnés ;
  • Avoir un bon rapport qualité-prix : si vous étiez à la place de l’acheteur, est-ce que vous achèteriez le produit ?

Une fois que vous avez trouvé les produits gagnants que vous souhaitez commercialiser, vous devrez choisir un bon fournisseur. Le choix d’un grossiste dépend de la niche que vous souhaitez intégrer. Si vous vendez les mêmes produits que les autres dropshippers, vous devrez trouver un moyen de vous démarquer. 

  • L’ouverture d’une boutique en ligne

Si vous n’envisagez pas de vendre vos produits sur des marketplaces, vous devrez créer un site vitrine. Votre boutique doit mettre en valeur les articles que vous vendez. Les internautes devront accéder aux informations relatives à vos produits.  Assurez-vous que votre site énonce les détails indispensables de vos articles, aussi minimes soient-elles. Cela vous aidera à accroître votre taux de conversion.

Pourquoi faire une analyse du marché en dropshipping ?

Grâce à une étude marché du dropshipping, vous aurez accès aux informations nécessaires sur les clients potentiels et à leurs besoins. Ce sera aussi l’occasion d’en apprendre plus sur la demande liée à un produit. Il se peut qu’à l’issue de l’analyse d’un marché, vous remarquiez que la demande n’était pas suffisante. Dans ce cas, vous devrez vous orienter vers un autre marché.

En faisant une étude plus poussée, vous connaîtrez les véritables raisons qui motivent vos prospects à passer à l’achat dans certaines niches. Dans ce contexte, votre stratégie marketing sera principalement axée sur les besoins de vos véritables clients. Vous devrez adapter vos fiches-produits, votre publicité en ligne, l’emailing, etc. 

Lorsque vous lancez une publicité, vous devrez cibler des audiences. En vous référant à l’étude de marché, vous pourrez identifier vos personas. Vous aurez accès à différentes informations cruciales relatives au développement de votre boutique en ligne de dropshipping. Ce sera le moment de voir les tranches d’âge intéressées par votre produit, leur budget, leur emploi, etc. 

  • Étude de marché primaire 

Il s’agit d’une étude directe de la niche. Il faudra mettre en place différentes actions afin de collecter les données essentielles. Vous pouvez vous servir d’un sondage, de questionnaires, des avis, des forums, etc. Les études permettront de ressortir et d’analyser les chiffres clés. 

  • Étude de marché secondaire

Avec cette étude, vous devrez vous baser sur les études et les analyses existantes pour vous faire une idée du marché. Sur la toile, vous aurez accès à différentes data et données déjà récoltées. Vous pourrez aussi vous référer à la tendance des consommateurs. Cette étude vous aidera à être mieux informé sur votre secteur d’activité. 

Cette alternative est la plus adaptée lorsqu’il s’agit de dropshipping. Toutefois, il faut être vigilant par rapport aux données que vous analysez. Fiez-vous uniquement aux études fiables et concrètes. Référez-vous aux plateformes connues pour publier des contenus de qualité. 

Le marché du dropshipping en chiffres : ce que vous devrez savoir sur les statistiques relevant du e-commerce

En France, au cours de l’année 2016, le chiffre d’affaires de l’e-commerce atteint le seuil des 72 milliards d’euros. Comparé à 2015, cela offre un taux de croissance de 15 %. 16 % de ce chiffre d’affaires provient des achats par mobile.

Depuis l’année 2015, le nombre d’acheteurs en ligne a augmenté considérablement. Durant l’année 2020 par exemple, 41,6 millions de Français choisissent de faire des achats en ligne. Il y a une hausse de 1,5 million comparée à l’année 2019. 17,1 millions de ces achats ont été effectués par mobile.

Quelles sont les tendances du marché en 2021 en e-commerce dropshipping ?

L’évolution du marché du dropshipping dépend de la tendance. Au cours de l’année 2021, les outils écologiques ont gagné du succès. À l’heure actuelle, les internautes cherchent à raisonner leur consommation afin de préserver la planète. Parmi les produits ayant un grand succès, vous trouverez par exemple les pailles écologiques réutilisables, les batteries solaires, etc. Les produits relatifs aux nouvelles technologies sont de plus en plus populaires. Il s’agit par exemple des caméras de surveillance Wi-Fi, les montres connectées, les écouteurs sans fil Bluetooth, etc.

Conclusion

Le dropshipping fait partie des manières pour gagner de l’argent en 2021. Pour réussir dans ce milieu, il est important de faire une étude de marché et de trouver un produit gagnant. Pour accéder à un produit winner, référez-vous à Minea.

Utilise le adspy gratuit de Minea sur les annonces facebook

Découvre Minea la plateforme pour trouver des produits gagnant

Le e-commerce évolue. Trouve les produits gagnants de toutes les sources de trafic et lance-les sur des marchés et des canaux non saturés.
Retrouve-nous sur nos réseaux sociaux